Reclaim

New music video for “Reclaim.” Shot in New Orleans, LA, USA.

I’m allowing more opportunities for vocal parts in my music. Why? Because it’s helping me grow creatively. It’s helping me discover new things within myself. Admittedly, I’m not the biggest fan of my own singing voice. However, one of the biggest lessons of exploring vocal parts is the importance of getting used to the sound of my own voice. Why? Because self-judgement is dangerous. It can only kill opportunities and stunt growth. My concern is no longer “how” I sound. It’s what I do with what I have that matters and tweaking it to the best of my ability to self-express more openly and abundantly via music. -Jack.

Leave a Reply

