Good Time

I just came back from watching Good Time and it was great. It’s not a feel-good movie, but it delivers as advertised. The soundtrack was really good (reminded me of Kravinsky) and Robert Pattinson’s performance was stellar. I’m not familiar with his background, except for the Twilight series and being romantically involved with FKA Twigs (awesome) after Kristen Stewart, nor would I judge him for any of that. In fact, I probably like him more despite of it. It’s pretty cool that my first intro to his acting chops was a film that took place in Queens (New World Mall, Flushing area, Elmhurst hospital, White Castle location directly across from my apartment). His character also had a little of that Vincent-Gallo-Buffalo-66 attitude which won points for me. Good stuff. I look forward to seeing what he does next.

Leave a Reply

